IEA Elections 2015


The Federation of European Ergonomics Societies  welcomes the new board of the International Ergonomics Association (IEA). We thank all the effort made by the outgoing presidency, especially Eric Min-Yang Wang past president.

The new board elected August 2015 is:

  • President, Yushi Fujita (Japan), (past vice-president and treasurer),
  • Vice President and Secretary General, Kathleen L. Mosier (USA),
  • Vice President and Treasurer, Jose Orlando Gomes (Brazil).

We are delighted that there are two officers from our region:

  • The Development and Promotion Standing Committee Chaired by Christina Jonsson, M.Sc. (Nordic Human Factors and Ergonomics Society) and
  • The Science, Technology & Practice Committee Chaired by Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christopher M. Schlick (Gesellschaft für Arbeitswissenschaft)